CityNew Orleans, USA
Head CoachAlvin Gentry
ArenaSmoothie King Center
Capacity16 867


The New Orleans Pelicans was founded in 1988 as the Charlotte Hornets. Is a professional basketball team based in New Orleans, Louisiana, United States. They play in the Southwest Division of the Western Conference in the National Basketball Association (NBA) at the New Orleans Arena. This team began play during the 1988–89 NBA season as the Charlotte Hornets, based in Charlotte, North Carolina, where they were located for fourteen seasons. Following the 2001–02 season, the team relocated to New Orleans, becoming the New Orleans Hornets. After three seasons in New Orleans, Hurricane Katrina forced the franchise to temporarily relocate to Oklahoma City, where they spent two seasons officially known as the New Orleans/Oklahoma City Hornets. The Hornets returned to New Orleans full-time for the 2007–08 season. The franchise's name was changed to the "Pelicans" at the conclusion of the 2012–13 season. That same offseason, the Hornets name was returned to its original city to be used by the Charlotte Bobcats, effective in the 2014–15 season. In 25 seasons of play, the franchise has achieved an overall regular season record of 961–1,023, and has qualified for the post-season 12 times. Their achievements include five playoff series victories and one division title.


21Darius MillerForward
1Zion WilliamsonForward
45Zylan CheathamForward
5Josh GrayGuard
0Nickeil Alexander-WalkerGuard
15Frank JacksonGuard
20Nicolò MelliForward-Center
8Jahlil OkaforCenter-Forward
34Kenrich WilliamsGuard-Forward
10Jaxson HayesCenter
55E'Twaun MooreGuard
22Derrick FavorsForward
3Josh HartGuard
2Lonzo BallGuard
4JJ RedickGuard
11Jrue HolidayGuard
14Brandon IngramForward

New Orleans Pelicans next online matches: